badhow.blogg.se

Will ferrell night at the roxbury snl
Will ferrell night at the roxbury snl










will ferrell night at the roxbury snl

I think more, It’s not about that anymore.Chris Kattan wants a “Night at the Roxbury” sequel… I don’t do TV and I don’t do commercials. I don’t think actors or, or comedians are very like, oh, I don’t want to do that anymore. And I think it’s a different day and age. I haven’t asked them personally yet, but, but you know, I think it’d be a great time, you know.” He added, “I think everybody wants to have fun. What do you suggest? What do they say? Isn’t there some sort of like a Go Fund Me?” Is a new ‘A Night at the Roxbury’ possible?ĭoes Kattan think he could get Ferrell and Carrey to revisit the Roxbury? He’s optimistic. That would be a neat thing to do.” He added, “Is there some sort of like an online Reddit? I don’t know what it is that makes that happen, but that’d be great. “And I think it would be so, so much fun. “I think if we did those characters today, a film, I think it would do really well,” he remarked. He thought that bringing Carrey in for a second film might really land. So I think that’s what really boosted that, those characters up to another level.” “And then Jim Carrey hosted, and then it was the three of us. Kattan had fond memories of working with Carrey on the sketch. They were the first three people that did it on SNL.” Carrey joined Kattan and Ferrell in the 2009 SNL sketch, sitting in the back seat bobbing his head along with the guys to “What is Love.” Of course in true fashion, the cool statement they try to make is bungled when they drop their cigarettes in the car and fumble to retrieve them. I think it would be great to get me and Will Ferrell and Jim Carrey as a third guy, I think it would be a fantastic idea. “In fact, I think that would be a great idea. Honestly.

will ferrell night at the roxbury snl

Jim Carrey | Lars Niki/Corbis via Getty Images “That would be fun if there was A Night At The Roxbury 2,” Kattan said on the Behind the Velvet Rope with David Yontef podcast. The film never had a sequel, but Kattan thought that bringing on Carrey would give the concept new life. Bring Jim Carrey on to spice up ‘A Night at the Roxbury 2,’ Chris Kattan suggests

will ferrell night at the roxbury snl

While the sketch was an SNL fan favorite, the film wasn’t as well received. The signature sketch location was always at a nightclub called the Roxbury where the brothers, Steve and Doug Butabi would overzealously body bounce an unsuspecting female nightclub goer at the bar. Kattan and co-star Will Ferrell played two overly confident misfit brothers in an SNL sketch that spun out into the film A Night at the Roxbury. Saturday Night Live‘s Chris Kattan said he envisions a return of A Night at the Roxbury, but this time with “OG” third guy – played by Jim Carrey.












Will ferrell night at the roxbury snl